Amazing

Maze
via Daily Prompt:

 

 

On my way to work today,

i sat in thought, far far away.

And as the train sped on the rail,

a stranger there would change my day.

 

Lost in a maze of thoughts and cares,

thinking back through all these years.

Planning ahead for what comes next,

and willing myself to see the best.

 

With arms out-stretched he gave to me,

a paper horse folded beautifully.

I hesitated to take the gift,

but opened my palm in which it neatly fit.

 

And as I held its paper weight,

the power and symbol became so great.

A purple horse both great and small,

this maze, this life I can conquer them all.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

